Shirtless Rob is gonna get me fired

I generally stay away from pictures and stories about New Moon filming and spoilers.  It’s not like I haven’t read the book, but I do want to be surprised at how the book is interpreted. I have especially tried to avoid pictures and stories about the filming currently taking place in Italy.

However, I do tend to read Twilight-related tweets. When I’m at work, I follow Twitter on my iPod Touch using the wireless network in place for visitors. Around lunchtime today, the Twitter world went nuts about pictures of a shirtless Rob Pattinson filming the big scene near the end of New Moon.  I didn’t want to click, but I just couldn’t help myself.

Good Lord in Heaven, help me...

Good Lord in Heaven, help me...

(Photo shamelessly taken from Pillow Biters, who I believe got it from Pop Sugar)

My reaction, while sitting in my office on a high traffic hall with my door open?

“Oh. My. Fucking. God.”

The words were out there before I could stop them. I still don’t know if anyone heard me. Did this keep me from looking at dozens of other Shirtless Rob pictures on the company WiFi? Oh, hell no it didn’t.

Now, the whole thinking-Rob-is-gawgeous thing is just a little creepy for me. I’m just slightly older than Demi Moore/Ashton Kutcher creepy, but I’m nowhere near Michael Douglas/Catherine Zeta-Jones creepy. I’m not even Brooke Shields/really young model dude creepy.  Then again, if a man my age were to get all tingly over a woman Rob’s age, no one would think anything about it.  But normally, I try to reign in the ogling.

How do they expect a woman to work if they’re posting Shirtless Rob pictures all over the damn Internet?  I eventually had to avoid Twitter altogether. When my stupid database started giving me trouble, I took a break and surfed over to the People website. And what do I see?

Damn you People, damn you to Hell.  No, not really.  Come back...

Damn you People, damn you to Hell. No, not really. Come back...

Yep, just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in.  If the IT guys ever look at the access logs on that WiFi, I am so screwed.

Other reactions to the photos:

~ by fragile little human on 27 May 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
