The one where I completely overanalyze a 14 second clip

Again, finding my news on Twitter (I’m @fragilehuman there, btw), I see that Entertainment Tonight has a 14 second clip from the New Moon trailer that will be shown on the MTV Movie Awards. How’s that for a long chain of evidence?

Click here to watch it. You know you want to...even if youve already seen it a dozen times.

Click here to watch it. You know you want to...even if you've already seen it a dozen times.

I was finally able to watch it when I got home from work (stupid work Internet restrictions *frown*), and here are my initial thoughts:

  • I love the colors and the picture quality.  It has a warmer look than Twilight.
  • Robward = way too handsome and way too skinny.  Boy needs to eat.
  • WTF is she doing with her eyebrow?! It has me completely distracted.
  • 14 seconds is as short as it sounds.

All in all, I’m pretty impressed. I didn’t have the intense reaction some have had, but it did leave me looking forward to November.

A commenter on another blog (I’d link, but I can’t remember which one) is worried all the really good scenes will be in the trailer and leave us with no surprises for the theater.  Now I’m wondering if I should watch the trailer Sunday night after all.  Then again, at my age, my memory’s so bad I won’t remember anything I see by November 😉

Here are some other reactions to the clip:

@letter2twilight

Moon’s opinion: i’m gonna walk around all day doing that eyebrow lift while saying ‘KISS ME’ in a deep voice. let’s see if the intern freaks

@NickieInWa

So Im really annoyed at kstew in the New Moon preview its like she thought she was all that, idk it wasnt the same bella

Twilight Addict 413 says:
May 29, 2009 at 3:59 pm
WATCH HOW KRISTEN RAISES HER RIGHT EYEBROW WHEN SHE SAYS THE WORD “KISS”!
I think it is hilarious! Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to see the movie but that one movement just cracks me up.
Reply to this Comment
Jodie says:
May 29, 2009 at 4:20 pm
I know she says “kiss” and her eyebrow nearly jumps clean off her head its funny!!BUT I loved it all regardless I’ve been on youtube watching it over and over again (yes Iam a bit crazy!!!)  But imagine this.. we are going crazy for the 15 sec trailer but what will all be like when we all see the full one?? The ER should be prepared for all the twi-fans coming in with heart troubles..lol…

And, from the comments @ Twilight Lexicon, Twilight Addict 413 says

WATCH HOW KRISTEN RAISES HER RIGHT EYEBROW WHEN SHE SAYS THE WORD “KISS”! I think it is hilarious! Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to see the movie but that one movement just cracks me up.

Jodie says to Twilight Addict 413

I know she says “kiss” and her eyebrow nearly jumps clean off her head its funny!! BUT I loved it all regardless I’ve been on youtube watching it over and over again (yes Iam a bit crazy!!!)  But imagine this.. we are going crazy for the 15 sec trailer but what will all be like when we all see the full one??  The ER should be prepared for all the twi-fans coming in with heart troubles..lol…

It’s going to be a long wait until November…

~ by fragile little human on 29 May 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
