Introducing Mini E

One thing that makes me laugh like hell, which in turn makes my husband think I’ve gone completely around the bend, is reading blog posts by Pocket EdwardTwitarded, and Lauren’s Bite starring everyone’s favorite mini Cullen.  Looks like tons-o-fun, so I secretively ordered my own action figure away from the disapproving eyes of the hubby.

You know, it’s times like this when having a separate checking account really comes in handy.

After a long trip in the US mail, Mini E arrived at my office looking no worse for the wear.

After a long trip in the US mail, Mini E arrived at my office looking no worse for the wear.

Edward (or Mini E as we like to call him) arrived safely and in one piece, but he did seem anxious to get out of the infernal plastic prison in which everything seems to be packaged now.  Once I saw his black eyes, I understood.

A few days in a priority mail box leaves a vampire kinda hungry, so Mini E decided to hunt at the office.  Unfortunately, he is apparently an Auburn fan and immediately took out the Bama mascot.

A few days in a priority mail box leaves a vampire kinda hungry, so Mini E decided to hunt at the office. Unfortunately, he is apparently an Auburn fan and immediately took out the Bama mascot.

He found a meal rather quickly, but, much to my dismay, it was Big Al, the University of Alabama mascot. I could have sworn I heard the Auburn fight song as he took the animal down, but, as usual, he began speaking so low and fast I couldn’t understand him.  I keep reminding myself that, since Edward is perfect, I have to accept his choice in football teams.  Just as long as he doesn’t decide to go after T-Rac, too.

Not wanting to draw attention to himself, Mini E hid in the relative safety of my tote bag until it was time to go home for the day.

Not wanting to draw attention to himself, Mini E hid in the relative safety of my tote bag until it was time to go home for the day.

Eventually, I had to get back to work, and Mini E needed to go into hiding.  He hunkered down in my tote with a journal and a pen, waiting patiently to make the trip to the homestead.  He seemed to like my office though, which I keep dark like my own little cave.  Stupid shiny fluorescent lights.

(Have links to other Pocket Edwards on the web?  Please send them my way!)

~ by fragile little human on 30 May 2009.

2 Responses to “Introducing Mini E”

  1. where did you get him from?!
    I am almost 30 but can not help myself when it comes to EDWARD…I adore him and dream about him all the time…LOL

Leave a Reply

 
