Are you ever going to talk about the books?

So far, I’ve talked a lot about movies and a little about TV shows and an action figure named Mini E.  However, the one thing, and probably the most important thing, I could talk about has been conspicuously absent.

I have a confession to make: I haven’t actually read all the Twilight books yet.  After going to work glassy eyed and barely conscious because I stayed up all hours reading Twilight, I decided it was probably a good idea to ration the number of chapters read each night.  My current limit is four chapters, and, if I’m especially sleepy, I only read two. It took me a week to read New Moon using this schedule.

Also, I’m dreading finishing the books, so I’m taking a little bit of time in between them. So far, I’ve taken about a week between each book, which I generally spend reading a totally unrelated book.  At this rate, it will be almost the end of June before I finish reading Breaking Dawn.  Although I know the basics of how the saga ends, I don’t know how they all get there, and I try my best to avoid finding out more than I already know.

I have opinions about characters and plot, but those will all change in the course of reading the last two books. Rather than spout off and have to go back and update or correct myself, I think I’ll just wait until I’m finished before I start making any feeble attempts at analysis.  After all, it’s not like people are beating down my door because they just have to know what I think about Charlie’s character development or anything.

Oh, and after I finish the Twilight books?  I have The Host and a box set of Sookie Stackhouse books waiting for me.  I haven’t read this much since college 😉

~ by fragile little human on 3 June 2009.

4 Responses to “Are you ever going to talk about the books?”

  1. OMG…I couldn’t content my self and cry some while reading breaking dawn…AMAZING!!!!

  2. I was so freaking scared to read BREAKING DOWN…after finishing ECLIPSE I couldn’t bare the though of finding out what was in store for Bella, Edward and JACOB…I made my 3-4 day reading last about a week long for ECLIPSE. I couldn’t help my self but jump from one book to the other. Even with a 1 year old, full time job and husband I manage to only take 4-5 days to read each book…How m I going to survived ’til New Moon comes out?!…>>>>

  3. RENESMEE! I SO DON”T LIKE THE NAME!

  4. Well, I only have a few chapters left in Eclipse now. I’ll definitely let you know what I think about Breaking Dawn when I finish it.

Leave a Reply

 
