Unlike Edward, I need sleep

For the past few days, I divided my free time between reading Eclipse and watching the season 1 replay of True Blood. I was sticking to my no-more-than-four-chapters-a-night schedule, but that generally came after watching 3 hours of True Blood. And, if you’ve ever watched anything with my husband since we got TiVo, you know that means it took 4 or 5 hours to watch it. (Don’t even get me started on how long it takes to watch a football game! I usually just give up and find the score online.)

This is so totally not my bed. No, really. Do you think my husband would let me get away with that?

This is so totally not my bed. No, really. Do you think my husband would let me get away with that?

So, there I was, just like in the Twilight days, sleeping 3-4 hours per night and then trying to work…or meet up with fellow Twi-Hards 2 hours away…or have lunch with the in-laws. While there are many drawbacks to the Twilight vampire existence, not needing sleep would definitely be a plus. Is it enough to eternally doom my soul? No, but I’d have to think about it for a minute.

Think about all the things you could do if you didn’t have to sleep. I certainly wouldn’t work more. I mean, really, how many web apps does the world need? I’m such a geek, though, that I’d probably just spend more time on Twilight blogs or reading fan fiction. And, unless I turned my family and friends into vampires, I wouldn’t have anyone with whom to talk or do things all those hours I’m awake. I guess I could blog more, or maybe take up knitting.

On second thought, never sleeping sounds boring. But at least I’d have the Twilight books finished already.

~ by fragile little human on 9 June 2009.

5 Responses to “Unlike Edward, I need sleep”

  1. That bed set truly frightens me. It also frightens me that I would totally make-out with that pillow…yeah, I need a BF.

  2. That is SO your bed! Don’t deny it! LOL!

Leave a Reply

 
