Mini E’s Night on the Town

A day or so after arriving, Mini E decided that he needed to meet DH. Never mind that DH was completely unaware of his existence.

Before dinner, though, I had a appointment at the salon. Turns out my stylist is a huge Twilight fan, and she couldn’t wait to meet Mini E. She immediately swooped him up and carried him around the shop.

Even vampires need product. Mini E accompanied me on my latest trip to the salon. My stylist recommended a number of products that would help keep dirt and blood from building up on his coppery locks.

Even vampires need product. My stylist recommended a number of products that would help keep dirt and blood from building up on Mini E's coppery locks.

After she finished my cut and style, the stylist worked on Mini E. She was very impressed by the perfection of his hair, noting how well it had held up over the last 100 years or so.

After his trip through the U.S. postal service, Mini E decided he needed a wash and style. His cold skin made sitting under the big dryer quite comfortable.

After his trip through the U.S. postal service, Mini E decided he needed a wash and style. His cold skin made sitting under the big dryer quite comfortable.

Mini E and I then picked up DH and took him to his favorite Mexican restaurant.  DH was surprisingly cool about the whole carrying-a-miniature-vampire-in-the-purse thing, but I think that has a lot to do with him already knowing I’m completely insane.

Even though Mini E doesnt usually eat, he decided to be polite and dig into the chips and salsa. He said it tasted like spicy dirt.

Even though Mini E doesn't usually eat, he decided to be polite and dig into the chips and salsa. He said it tasted like spicy dirt.

From that point on, dinner went pretty well. DH didn’t give me too much grief, but the waiters at the restaurant think we’re kinda nuts, now.

Wheres the Corona? Mini E was all ready to get his drink on, but we decided to cut him off. No one needs a drunk vampire on their hands.

Where's the Corona? Mini E was all ready to get his drink on, but we decided to cut him off. No one needs a drunk vampire on their hands.

BTW, do you know what husbands who tolerate Pocket Edwards get?

Look, its Pocket Kate!

Look, it's Pocket Kate!

What did you think I was going to say?

~ by fragile little human on 11 June 2009.

3 Responses to “Mini E’s Night on the Town”

  1. No freakin way?! Is that Kate as in ‘I’m in love with Jack but shag Sawyer instead Kate’??? If so, please ask DH to kindly refer me to where I’ll find one of these?!

  2. Haha, I need to bring my Pocket Edward out of retirement. He’s just been chilling on my bookshelf all this time.

Leave a Reply

 
