The countdowns are on…

If you ask me, Vista only has one redeeming quality, and it’s the Sidebar. Sure, I could have installed a program to do the same thing, but I’m a lazy geek. Hell, I didn’t even use Sidebar until DH completely geeked out about it and pestered me to look at it.

My favorite Sidebar widget is Count Down. I used it to countdown the days to our wedding and then to our first anniversary. As soon as our first anniversary passed, I reset it to count down to our second anniversary next year. Sometimes I wonder if it’s the only reason DH knows when it’s coming 😉

After seeing all the New Moon countdowns on the web, I looked up a list of release dates and set up a few new countdowns. If I break down and buy tickets for the Nashville TwiTour in January, I’ll add one for that, too.

Id add countdowns for the dozen times Ill see each movie, but my desktop is only so big.

I'd add countdowns for the dozen times I'll see each movie, but my desktop is only so big.

I think that DH will be glad to see that, even though I have the others in chronological order, our anniversary is still at the top of the list 🙂

~ by fragile little human on 21 June 2009.

2 Responses to “The countdowns are on…”

  1. […] back when, in the early days of my blog, I did a post about adding some countdown widgets to my desktop in order to countdown the days to a few big Twi milestones. As you can see, one big milestone has […]

  2. […] back when, in the early days of my blog, I did a post about adding some countdown widgets to my desktop in order to countdown the days to a few big Twi milestones. As you can see, one big milestone has […]

Leave a Reply

 
