Masen? Where are you?

If you follow me on Twitter (what, you don’t follow me on Twitter?!), you’ve probably seen a mention or two of Masen by my cohorts or myself. Who is this Masen? I’m not at all sure if I’m glad you asked.

WARNING:
The fan fiction story mentioned in this post deals with some seriously twisted and fucked up shit. I am so not fucking kidding. If you’re under 18, (a) you should not be reading this blog anyway and (b) you should definitely not read the story we’re talking about. The story is rated M for EXTREME content. As I was warned by the person that rec’d it to me, I am warning you. I am so not responsible if this story (especially chapter 13) disturbs you, gives you nightmares, or otherwise fucks you up.

Okay, now where were we?

(Graphic by the always fucking awesome Cutie)

Masen is the the sadistic protagonist of the AH Twilight fan fiction story Buried Among the Begonias by DurtyNelly. Masen is cruel. Masen is evil. Masen is sex on legs.

Normally intelligent, well-adjusted *cough*bullshit*cough* women have found themselves completely enraptured by this character, even as the mention of his name sends shudders down their collective spines. After reading the infamous chapter 13,  we…I mean, they still beg DurtyNelly for more Masen. It’s almost pathological.

As DurtyNelly herself will tell you (and Cutie @ SSTB, too), Rob Pattinson is not her Masen.  This has led to several discussions on SSTB and Twitter about who everyone’s Masen is. Is your Masen Rob? If it isn’t, who do you see when you close your eyes at night and imagine Masen closing those metals cuffs around your wrists?

What? Don’t act like I’m the only one!

So, here’s the deal: DM me on Twitter or email me, telling me who your Masen is. Send a picture link if you like. Tell me why they’re your Masen if  you can. I’m going to compile the Masens (a la Ang @ Why Not RPattz) for a guest post on SSTB as part of the BAtB extravaganza. But, whatever you do, don’t post your Masen publicly – let everyone be surprised!!

Here’s the schedule for submitting your Masen:

Last day to send me your Masen: Wednesday, September 2, 2009 11:59:59PM (oh, yes, I will be awake)
Post on SSTB: Friday, September 4, 2009

And, if you haven’t read BAtB, you still have time to do so and figure out who will be the Masen that haunts your dreams for the rest of your natural life.

~ by fragile little human on 28 August 2009.

12 Responses to “Masen? Where are you?”

  1. THANK YOU fragile!!! I can’t wait to see who everyone picks. I know who my Masen is. But my lips are seal, for now that is. *walks off whistling*

  2. im still trying to figure out who my Masen is….hummmm…

    “Oh Maaaaseeeeen!” *runs in search of Masen*

  3. just send you a mail 🙂 hope you like it

  4. Damn, girl!

    My Masen is……CRAP! *covers mouth*

    Mrs.R

  5. This will be veryinteresting indeed. Great post. And no, you are not the only one.

  6. Hi! my first visit to your blog and what do i find? MASEN! *sigh* i love that demon, i won´t ever deny it 🙂

    I can´t wait to see everyone´s Masen! that´s a great idea! looking forward to it!

    cheers.

  7. Dear Fragile, I haven’t read BAtB beyond chapter 3… I don’t know why I stopped but I kind of didn’t like what I was reading. But now with this you have going on and Cutie’s Q&A I feel like I really have to go on… hmmmm hope it’s worth it!

  8. […] Masen? Where are you? « Fragile Little Human fragilelittlehuman.wordpress.com/2009/08/28/masen-where-are-you – view page – cached #Fragile Little Human RSS Feed Fragile Little Human » Masen? Where are you? Comments Feed Fragile Little Human (Twilight) Denial ain’t just a river in Egypt Breathe Me Chapter 10 Teaser — From the page […]

  9. Ooh, what an awesome post! I’m off to find “my Masen.” I’ll DM you the link. 🙂

  10. expect an email from moi. 😉

  11. Oooooo. Awesome idea, girly! Everyone already knows my Masen is Jensen Ackles. Mmmmmm Jennssssennn. *wipes drool* Sorry. *giggle* I’m really excited to see, who y’all see when the lights go out and the sound of clanking metal rings in the darkness. * devilish smirk*

  12. […] week, Cutie will host a “Who’s Your Masen” post (I wonder who’s doing that one?), and the next week she’ll have a discussion post with […]

Leave a Reply

 
