Breathe Me Chapter 16 Teaser

I didn’t think I’d EVER get to this chapter or get it written.  I’ve sent it to my lovely beta, and I hope it will be posted to FFn tonight *fingers crossed*

Standing on the balcony, Edward watched the sun rise, it’s blazing rays lighting up the sky. He tentatively reached out of the balcony’s safe shadows until the sunlight hit his fingertips. The glittering reflection of the sun on his skin made him remember their first day in their meadow and how she’d slowly stroked his hand and called him beautiful.

He wondered how he’d missed it before, her inner strength and resilience, and couldn’t remember exactly why he’d ever thought she was so weak. He was the weak one, the one who ran and hid and pretended that he could go on without her. Their last day in the meadow, he’d been cruel and stupid, not understanding that the depth of her love matched his.

This is the best version of the playlist song I’ve ever heard – it made me cry.  The song starts around :38.

~ by fragile little human on 12 October 2009.

4 Responses to “Breathe Me Chapter 16 Teaser”

  1. I so can’t wait to read it!

  2. *sigh* I can’t wait!!

  3. I love Breath Me and I love you! Can’t wait…

  4. *hides face* I haven’t had time to start it yet. I will, I promise. Forgive me?

Leave a Reply

 
