Breathe Me chapter 17 Teaser

Remember when I said this story was a rollercoaster? Buckle up.

“Thank you, Julie.” Bella looked around the station slowly. “Where’s Detective Glenn?”

“He’s back in the conference room. I’ll page him,” Julie said, reaching for the phone.

Bella began walking toward the back of the station. “That’s okay. I’ll just walk back there and find him.”

As she walked around the corner into the sea of officer cubicles, Bella heard Jackson’s voice booming from the conference room. She walked to the doorway, and Jackson and several other detectives were crowded around a large monitor watching a grainy video and taking notes. After a few seconds, the familiar timbre of Charlie’s voice came through the speakers, and Bella froze.

“I’ve got him stopped on the bridge,” Charlie’s voice explained. “You need to send backup right…wait! Sir, step back into the vehicle!”

The playlist song is “Hurt,” the Johnny Cash version.

~ by fragile little human on 20 October 2009.

4 Responses to “Breathe Me chapter 17 Teaser”

  1. OMG, you are going to break my heart again, I can feel it…BTW, I love the Johnny Cash version of Hurt! XOXO

  2. ooof…I’m thinking I will need to make sure that I have plenty of Kleenex for this chapter…

  3. *Timidly walks on empty stage and clears throat.

    Squeal la da FREAKING dee!! Don’t you wish you were me? OMG!! It’s freaking awesometastic… That’s all that I’m going to say.

    *Grins wildly and exits Stage Right

  4. Sorry don’t know where to comment but finished Chapter 17. Brilliant and I’m hooked. Really, what a roller coaster.

Leave a Reply

 
