NaNoWriMo and BlogoWriMo

Yes, it’s November 2nd, which means two things:

1. It’s day two of National Novel Writing Month.

2. I’m already behind on my word count.

I did write 1700 words yesterday – they were just for the new Breathe Me chapter. I still plan to update Breathe Me and write new In the Blood chapters because, honestly, I’ve lost my everloving mind. I’ve already posted my first chapterlet on the Colloquial blog, so you can check it out if you have access. You can check out my NaNoWriMo author page, too.

On a related note, FireCrotch @ WeBitePrettyHard has made the most WONDERFUL offer ever! In support of her fellow Twi-bloggers who are participating in NaNoWriMo, she has decided November will also be BlogoWriMo!  Her goal is to post one blog post per day in November, and, for every comment on said posts, she will donate $1 (to a maximum donation of $500) to the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America.

THANK YOU SO MUCH, FireCrotch!!  I ❤ you!!!!

(P.S. I know I owe you a wrap-up post for Greta’s guest posts. My weekend just did not go as I planned. It’s coming, I promise. Yeah, I know I said that about the BD post, too, but I really mean it this time.)

~ by fragile little human on 2 November 2009.

2 Responses to “NaNoWriMo and BlogoWriMo”

  1. I said this already to Fire, her idea is awesome – she’s truly awesome! I’m glad to hear you are still writing the next BM chapters – I was already scared I would have to wait till December!
    But I ‘ll write anything your write sweetie 🙂

  2. Good Grief Girly!! How DO-S you do it? YOu need about 3 of ya to keep up with your stories, your bliggity bloggys, and work. LOL! I wouldn’t even be able to attempt it 🙂 When do you find time to sleep ? 😉

Leave a Reply

 
