Breathe Me Chapter 20 Teaser

Instead of blogging or writing my NaNoWriMo story or sleeping, I have spent the past 48 hours writing the last four chapters of Breathe Me. I am currently writing the last chapter, which will be finished before I go to bed tonight. So, for each of the next four Mondays, beginning tomorrow, a new Breathe Me chapter will be posted to FFn. The final chapter will be posted November 30th. In addition to weekly teasers, expect a couple of big Breathe Me related posts here in the next few weeks.

Chapter 20 is titled “She Dances and I Dream.”

Underneath a clear and starry sky, Edward and Mick stood in Bella’s backyard, listening to the leaf-barren trees sway in the cool, light breeze. Edward had come to love this place just as much as Bella had, and he knew he would miss the peacefulness. He breathed in deeply, just barely catching the scent of the only woman he would ever love.

Mick cleared his throat, breaking the silence. “Are you sure you’re ready for this?”

“I’ve never been more ready for anything.” Edward looked at Mick and smiled. “I’ve never been more sure.”

“Will your family be angry that you’re doing this on your own?” Mick asked, a worried expression on his face.

Edward thought for a moment. “Angry, no. Disappointed, maybe. But we need to do this our way, Bella and I. Hopefully they’ll understand that.”

I asked my Twitter friends for song suggestions, and they came back with lots of great recommendations (all of which I’ll use eventually). @CaptCall recommended the following song, which is an old, forgotten favorite of mine. It was the perfect song for this chapter. Thank you CaptCall!!

~ by fragile little human on 8 November 2009.

2 Responses to “Breathe Me Chapter 20 Teaser”

  1. OMG WOMAN!! You are on FIRE!!

    And GIRLIES — OMFG to this chappy!!! OMFG is all I can say 😉

    Now who’s the jealous girlies wishing she was Fragile’s beta?

  2. I bow down to your AMAZING writing prowess!!! I’M NOT WORTHY!!!! Congrats on an amazing accomplishment. I’m sure you’re happy now that your other characters will have a chance to “talk” to you. 🙂

    And the teaser is great! Can’t wait to read it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
