Breathe Me Chapter 21 Teaser

So hard to believe it’s getting that much closer to the end. Chapter 21, “Time for Sleep,” will be posted on Monday.

Standing outside the bedroom door, Edward took slow, deep, steadying breaths. Even though this had been his idea, having someone else change Bella was not something he relished doing. Still, he wanted an eternity with her, an eternity she wouldn’t have to spend in fear and trepidation as he did. If anything ever happened to him, Bella would be able to blend in with humans and live a life of freedom he’d never know. No matter how much it would tear him up inside to watch someone else change her, he knew it was the right thing to do.

When it was time, Edward slowly opened the door. Bella was standing on the balcony, and the cool breeze billowed her gauzy white top around her. It was the same outfit she’d worn the night she allowed him to love her again, and he smiled remembering. When she turned to face him, the beautiful disarray of her hair and the depth of molten eyes made him gasp.

He felt Mick’s hand on his shoulder, and Mick spoke to him wordlessly. We don’t have to do this now. Maybe you need time.

Edward didn’t need time; he needed courage. Looking at Bella, he realized she had enough for both of them.

The playlist song for this chapter is one Greta sent me. She’s always sending me songs she thinks fit my stories, and this one was perfect for this chapter.

~ by fragile little human on 14 November 2009.

2 Responses to “Breathe Me Chapter 21 Teaser”

  1. *claps hands* This is what I’ve been waiting for. My heart is breaking that this part of their journey is coming to an end. But, I am really looking forward to seeing how the change goes. Can’t wait! And btw, quite possibly my favorite Deathcab for Cutie song, justsoyouknow πŸ™‚

  2. Awwww!! I iz so happy you likey liked the song! Every time I hear one that suits you I have to immediately drop everything that I’m doing and tell ya πŸ˜‰ LOL! WHen I heard the DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE song it was late one night coming home from WM. I made the hubz keep the car running (we were already home) till after that song was over. It was sooo BREATHE ME!!

    I can’t WAIT for everyone to read this chappy!! It is soo good!!

Leave a Reply

 
