Happy, Sad, Getting, and Giving

 

Other things that make me happy: seeing New Moon for the 4th time and finally being able to post pictures of Shirtless Rob again.

Happy:

I am so happy to have finished my first multi-chapter fan fiction story. DH keeps reminding me that 23 chapters and 70K+ words is a book, but it’s still kinda hard to wrap my mind around. My A/N in the last chapter says it better; still I want to thank everyone again for all their time, support, reviews, DMs, Tweets, RTs, blog posts, graphics, everything…I’m thankful for all the friends I’ve made in the Twilight and Moonlight fandoms. Fuck people who don’t get us, ’cause y’all are great people *hug*

Sad:

I’ve become quite attached to Edward, Bella, Mick, and Beth. It’s been really strange these last few weeks to not have a Breathe Me chapter I need to write. Also, if a chapter made you cry to read, it probably made me cry to write it. I re-read the entire story from start to finish this weekend, and it made me sad all over again. Someone remind me why I write angsty stuff again?  😉

Getting:

Mrs. Vanquish asked me if I was interested in doing an interview about Breathe Me for her blog, and I excitedly agreed. She asked great questions that really made me work to put into words why I wrote the story the way I did. I love the way the interview turned out, and I’m so happy that she asked me to do it.

As part of her post, I got a huge surprise from Betti – the wonderful Breathe Me farewell graphic you see above. It’s so great to see all my guys and girls in one beautiful picture (and Bella’s rockin’ the police uniform, btw). Thank you so much, Betti!

Mrs. Vanquish & Betti: I love you both…hard!

Giving:

To celebrate the end *sniffle* of Breathe Me, I had my very first giveaway. There’s a big non-scientific method I used to assign everyone a number (um, pulling numbers out of a hat), and then I used an online random number generator to pick the winner.

immortaltwiluv has left me lovely, epic reviews, and I’m so glad she won the giveaway!

Okay, folks, tomorrow (probably midnight, ’cause I have no self-control) I’ll post the first chapter of the Alice story. Please try to remember how much you like me, okay?

~ by fragile little human on 30 November 2009.

5 Responses to “Happy, Sad, Getting, and Giving”

  1. WOW!! The best part of waking up is beefcake in you cup!! Nice pic to seet his early in the morning!! Your interview was fab!! Loads of laughs and a couple tears… DAMN!! I’m becoming such a puss…. but that’s cool… LOL!! My tears were for a good cause 😉

    CONGRATS immortaltwiluv!!! Wtg!! I can’t wait for you to meet Josef and join my TEAM!!! lol!!

    What a chappy this was Fragile? Could it get any better? Well, mybe but I want the girlies to read you interview first so I’ll keep my yipper yap shut!!

    The graphic Betti made you is FAB!! She’s soo talented!!

    Good job on your BOOK!! Yes, I said it and your DH is right…. you totally wrote a book and I loved every minute of it ;)!!!!

  2. It is a book! and I would totally buy it for sure. Let me now thank you for this wonderful story and for your time you answered my question so thoroughly. It means a lot to me 🙂

    Congrats to the winner, I now add the DVD to my Xmas wishlist *giggles*

  3. Seriously, this was a book!! And a damn good one! Oh and the Alice fic, everyone’s going to love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. yay! i’m so excited! I can’t wait to start watchin the DVD’s! Thank you so much FLH, for evv-err-yyy-thinnn-ggg! that pic of Edward is so hawt, im sweating now. hehe! yay! i’m so excited!

  5. *sniffles* I am so proud of you. =)

    YAY for immortaltwiluv!!!! =)

Leave a Reply

 
