Spell My Heart Chapter 4 Teaser

Remember how I said Spell My Heart would be five chapters long? Well, chapter 4, which was originally going to be fairly lengthy, is going to be split into two chapters. I wanted to finish it and post it as a whole, but between my second bout of bronchitis this month and getting ready for Christmas (which included writing a one-shot I’ll tease on Tuesday), I just couldn’t do it. You don’t mind an “extra” chapter, do you?

Anyway, when we left our lovebirds, they were on their way to Forks. They’re about to find out that Daddy C is on to them, and he is not happy…at all.

She heard him take a breath to speak, but, before he could say a word, loud, persistent banging on the front door began.

“Who the hell is that this early in the morning?” Charlie’s jaw tensed in anger.

Alice jumped from the bed, looking frantically for her clothes. “What if it’s Bella?”

Stepping onto the cold floor, he quickly pulled on his jeans and t-shirt. “Bella has a key. She wouldn’t need to bang on the fucking door like a maniac!” He screamed the last sentence out the bedroom door and down the stairs.

“Goddamn it, Charlie Swan! I know you’re in there! Open the fucking door!”

Clasping her bra in her hand, Alice gasped. “Oh my God, Charlie, it’s Dad!”

Oh, yeah, he’s just a little pissed.

The new chapter will be posted on FFn on Tuesday.

Wanna discuss this story? Sure you do!!  There’s a new thread for it (thanks to lovely beta Greta) on the Twilighted forum – please take a look and maybe even post a comment or question.

Since there’s just the one song for this story, here’s an interview with Peter Facinelli:

~ by fragile little human on 20 December 2009.

3 Responses to “Spell My Heart Chapter 4 Teaser”

  1. OMG! Daddy C goodness!!!! I can’t to squee!!!! I flipping love this chapter! And girly girls please please check out the Twilghted forum thread! Its AWESOMETASTIC

  2. I’m back lol!! just had to look at that pic again 😉

    Have you ever seen this? http://www.newmoonmovie.org/2009/11/breaking-dawn-footage/

  3. *le sigh* I can’t wait to see/read Daddy C going ape shit. Oh and today’s post at House of Jackassery is Carlisle Crotchety Goodness. Mmmmmhhhhhh

Leave a Reply

 
