Spell My Heart Chapter 5 Teaser

Well, everyone finally knows Alice and Charlie’s big secret, even if everyone isn’t very happy about it. But now there’s a new secret Alice hasn’t shared with Bella: Edward’s back and a part of Alice’s life again.

Alice heard the loud voices before reaching the front door, and she could sense Edward tense up beside her.

“Let’s go,” she whispered, squeezing Edward’s hand. “We don’t have to do this. Not right now. Let Charlie take care of it.”

Edward shook his head. “No, I think I just want to get this over with.”

Turning the doorknob and pushing the door open slowly, Alice found Charlie and Bella, facing off in the hall. Bella’s face was crimson, and she’d been crying. Her jaw fell slack, and her hand was clasped over her mouth.

“You don’t mean that.” Bella’s voice was sorrowful and disbelieving.

Charlie was unnaturally calm, his breathing even and deep. “I absolutely do. I will not have you screaming and attacking Alice, and I will not allow you or anyone else to cause her any stress right now. It’s not good for her or the baby.” He paused as Bella sneered. “Exactly. If you can’t be happy for us, you can at least be civil. If you can’t do that, then you should stay away until you can.”

They looked toward the click of the closing door, and Bella’s face, already red and blotchy, grimmaced when she saw Edward. The confusion and pain in her eyes were exactly the same as the night she last saw him. Alice heard him gasp behind her.

Pushing her way past Charlie and Alice, Bella ripped open the front door and ran outside. “I…I…can’t be here…”

The good Lord willin’ and the creek don’t rise, the new chapter will be posted on FFn on Tuesday.  Only one more chapter to go!

You might be wondering why, if we’re talking about Bella, I have a picture of Ellen Page up there. Well, if you follow the In The Blood blog, you know that Ellen Page is my ITB Bella. After giving it some thought, I’ve decided that, except for my AH Geek Bella story I’m working on, Ellen is going to be my Permanent Bella. Sorry KStew fans, but Ellen is who I see in my head. Why not just make it official?

Again, since the story only has the one song, I thought I’d share a nice Oscar-related interview with Ms. Page:

~ by fragile little human on 27 December 2009.

3 Responses to “Spell My Heart Chapter 5 Teaser”

  1. Oh snap!! BRing on Hells BELLS!!

    Loves that pic of ALICE that you found and YAYS for a JUNO Bella!! WOW!! She soo don’t look like my JUNO girl in Make-up 🙂 But I’m cool with it… what do I know haha… I’m a drunk American LMFAO!!

  2. Holy Shit Batman!!! I know Bella’s about to her breaking point. Part of me feels bad for her and the other part wants to pimp slap her and tell her to grow the hell up. I can’t wait for Tuesday!!

  3. Awesome chapter!!! I love love love love ellen as Bella! When I first visited the ITB site I was struck yet again by your pure genius of her as Bella. She is so much better than KStew! I could never envision her in the FF world as Bella, by now, Ellen is creepin in, and fits so perfectly. thanks for filling in the cracks in my imagination!

Leave a Reply

 
